Supervisory Board change at DMG MORI

Supervisory Board change at DMG MORI

Dr. Masahiko Mori to be new chairman of the Supervisory Board

Bielefeld // Today’s 116 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of DMG MORI AKTIENGESELLSCHAFT welcomed approx. 450 shareholders. Thus some 88% of the share capital were represented. The shareholders voted with a clear majority to adopt the resolutions proposed by the Executive Board and Supervisory Board. The Executive Board and Supervisory Board were approved for financial year 2017 by a large majority. Subsequently, the Supervisory Board today voted Dr. Eng. Masahiko Mori as its chairman. He succeeds Prof. Dr.-Ing. Raimund Klinkner, who retires from the board on the best terms.


Dr. Eng. Masahiko Mori has been the president of the DMG MORI COMPANY LIMITED since 1999, which holds an indirect investment of 76.03% in DMG MORI AKTIENGESELLSCHAFT according to its latest voting rights notification. The Chairman of the Executive Board, Christian Thönes, is delighted at the appointment of Dr. Mori as Chairman of the Supervisory Board and at continuing their trustful and successful cooperation.


The Supervisory Board of DMG MORI AKTIENGESELLSCHAFT comprises six members elected by the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting and six members elected by the employees.  As part of the regular cycle of elections to the Supervisory Board, the appointment of all  Supervisory Board members ended today. The new Chairman of the Supervisory  Board, Dr. Eng. Masahiko Mori, has been a member of the Supervisory Board since November

  1. The re-elected shareholder representatives include Ulrich Hocker, Irene Bader, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Berend Denkena and Prof. Dr. Annette Köhler. James Victor Nudo has been elected as a new member. The US citizen is president of DMG MORI USA INC., a subsidiary of DMG MORI COMPANY LIMITED. The employees’ representatives were elected to  the Supervisory Board on 6th March 2018. Of these, Mario Krainhöfner, Tanja Fondel and Dietmar Jansen were re-elected, new members elected are Larissa Schikowski, Michaela Schroll and Stefan Stetter.


On behalf of the entire Executive Board, Christian Thönes thanks the departing members of the Supervisory Board for the previous constructive and open dialogue.

The Executive Board